PTA

PTA Quick Links

PTA Membership - Join the 2021 PTA starting August 1st! Members can join year round. Anyone can join - it's not limited to parents! Sign up here.

General Volunteer Form - Want to help? Let us know!

School Store - Click the link above to order items from the school store. There are photos of all the items on the payment link.

Retail Stores - Find out how you can make money for Lily B. just by shopping!

Volunteer Opportunities & Hours - We record and turn in all volunteer hours to the Texas PTA. Please help us by recording your hours each time you volunteer.

Documents - We have reimbursement forms, deposit forms and other PTA documents available here.

Directory - It's a new year and we'll soon have a new Lily B. Family Directory! This year the directory will be distributed as a PDF - no more app to download, password to remember... We're going old school!

(The link to access and download the directory will only be distributed through your child's homeroom teacher. The window to opt in and be included in the 2020-2021 directory has closed)

Translator Tool - The following link can be used to translate documents from English to Spanish or from Spanish to English to facilitate communications.

PTA Board Quick Contacts

President: Meghan Gehrke , president@lilybclayton.org

President Elect: Kim Dillon , kds557@hotmail.com

Ways & Means: Emily Mundt, waysandmeans@lilybclayton.org

Treasurer: Lauren Pavell, treasurer@lilybclayton.org

Walkathon: Hillary LaRue, walkathon@lilybclayton.org

Volunteer Coordinator: Emily Bryant, volunteer@lilybclayton.org

Newcomers: Jordan Wortsmith, newcomers@lilybclayton.org

Auction Co-Chair: Ashley Lawson, Laurie George auction@lilybclayton.org

Membership: Jessican Morrison, membership@lilybclayton.org

Webmaster: Alesha Niedziela, webmaster@lilybclayton.org

Communications: Emily Nichols, hive@lilybclayton.org

Yearbook: Samantha Soto, yearbook@lilybclayton.org

Translations: Karla, Jennifer, Jennifer Aguilar

translations@lilybclayton.org

Merchandising: Camille Jennings, Chandler Walters Store@lilybclayton.org

Click here for a full PTA Board list.


Do you wonder where the PTA spends the money raised through membership dues and fundraising? Here are some of the ways PTA funds were spent during the past two years. (This is not meant to be an all-inclusive list.)

  • $27,621 on 2 iPads for each classroom

  • $20,500 on an Outdoor Classroom/Courtyard renovation

  • $17,198 for general classroom supplies and materials

  • $15,417 toward a gymnasium makeover

  • $15,100 for the Accelerated Reader program

  • $12,600 on Family Spirit Night food and activities, Father/Daughter Bumblebee Ball and Mother/Son Dodgeball/Kickball Tournament

  • $6,605 on library books and visiting author presentations

  • $6,008 for new red Lily B t-shirts for all students and teachers

  • $5,600 on computer instructional programs for teachers to use

  • $5,190 on food and beverages for special events such as Muffins with Mom, Donuts with Dad, Goodies with Grandparents, Stay & Plays, Kindergarten Coffee for prospective Lily B students

  • $5,000 on Traffic and Safety patrol for drop-off/pick-up times

  • $4,697 on books for Mrs. Cook's Books

  • $4,585 on academic materials for Math, Science and Reading/Writing

  • $3,315 to promote Cultural Arts

  • $2,677 on archival materials to preserve Lily B Clayton’s rich history

  • $2,550 on programs for parents such as The Birds & the Bees

  • $1,683 on Teacher Training

  • § $1,400 on Student/Teacher Planners

  • $1,300 towards providing all classrooms with listening centers so multiple students can listen to an audio book at the same time

  • $950 for Fifth Grade T-shirts

  • $949 on Garden Club to teach students how to garden and landscape

  • $945 on Computer Lap headphones

  • $748 on Running Club t-shirts

  • $498 on the electronic student directory app

  • $346 on iPad repair

  • $90 on student birthday gifts